All Collections
Transaction Management
How do Admins delete a transaction in Sisu?
How do Admins delete a transaction in Sisu?

Admins and TCs can delete duplicate and erroneous transactions if needed.

Alex Masterson avatar
Written by Alex Masterson
Updated over a week ago

Topics in this article:

  • Deleting Transactions

  • Frequently Asked Questions

Use the table of contents on the right side of the screen to jump to a particular topic.

Deleting Transactions

Only delete a transaction if it is truly erroneous. That means it was added by mistake or it's a duplicate. To delete a transaction, do the following:

1. Go to Transactions > Transactions. This opens the Transactions screen.

2. Click the drop-down arrow in-line with a transaction, and select Delete from the list of options.

โš ๏ธ Important Note!

Once you complete the following step, the transaction will be deleted and can NOT be recovered.

3. In the confirmation window, click Yes. This permanently deletes the transaction.

Frequently Asked Questions

When should I delete transactions?

You should only delete erroneous transactions. For example, you would delete duplicates that were either added manually or added by an integration.

If a client has decided not to work with you anymore, you should instead mark the transaction as Lost. Lost transactions are still included in reporting and can be recovered at any time.

๐Ÿ“– Note

For more information about Lost transactions, check out this article in our Knowledge Base.

Can I recover deleted transactions?

Unfortunately not. When you delete a transaction, it's permanently removed and cannot be recovered.

Can my agents delete transactions?

Yes! But only if the setting "Allow agents to permanently delete transactions" is enabled.

Adjusting Team Settings

Currently, admin settings are still adjusted in Sisu Classic. You can find team settings by doing the following:

1. Go to Admin > Team Settings in Sisu Classic.

2. In the menu on the left, click Preferences.

3. The setting Allow agents to permanently delete transactions is in the Miscellaneous section.

Did this answer your question?