All Collections
Transaction Management
How do I use the Transactions screen?
How do I use the Transactions screen?
Alex Masterson avatar
Written by Alex Masterson
Updated over a week ago

When you go to Transactions > Transactions in Sisu, this opens the Transactions screen.

This is the place where you can see all your transactions and the data associated to them. This screen can be filtered in so many ways. As you change the list of transactions on the screen, the data up top adjusts as well. Use this article to better understand how to use this valuable tool.

Topics in this article:

  • How the Transactions Screen Varies by User

  • Searching for Transactions

  • Sorting Transactions

  • Using the Transaction Filter

  • Resetting the Transaction Screen

  • Setting the Viewable Columns on Your Transactions Screen

  • Downloading Transaction Data

  • Quick Actions from the Transaction Screen

Use the table of contents on the right side of the screen to jump to a particular topic.

How the Transactions Screen Varies by User

  • Agent and ISA: When an agent or ISA goes to the Transactions screen, they only see their own transactions.

  • Admin and TC: When an admin or TC goes to the Transaction screen, they have access to all transactions on the team.

Searching for Transactions

Use the search bar to search for transactions. The numbers on the tiles at the top readjust as the transactions on the screen change.

Sorting Transactions

Click the column headers to view columns in ascending or descending order. This in turn changes how you view the rest of your data. For example, if the Created column is set to descending order, your newest transactions will appear at the top of the Transactions screen and the oldest transactions will appear at the end.

ℹ️ Note

To remove sorting on the columns, click the Reset All button in-line with the search bar.

Using the Transaction Filter

The Transaction Filter on the Transactions screen gives you power over your data by allowing you to specify exactly which transactions you're viewing at one time. As you change the list of transactions on the screen, the data up top adjusts as well.

πŸ“– Note

To learn more about how the Transaction Filter works, check out this article in our Knowledge Base.

Resetting the Transaction Screen

To remove filters, column sorting, or search filters, click the Reset All button in-line with the search bar.

Setting the Viewable Columns on Your Transactions Screen

Follow these 2 steps to specify which columns appear on your Transactions screen:

1. Select a form: The columns displayed on the Transactions screen match the fields from the form selected in the Form drop-down (see screenshot below). Click the Form drop-down and select a form to choose what information appears on the Transactions screen.

Example

In the screenshot above, the Transaction Overview is selected. That means this user will see a column on the Transactions screen for each field in the Transaction Overview.

2. Specify columns: After selecting a form, you can further specify which columns appear on the Transactions screen. Click the "columns selected" drop-down and uncheck the checkboxes to hide columns.

Downloading Transaction Data

Click the download icon on the right side of the screen to download a spreadsheet of the Transactions screen.

Quick Actions from the Transaction Screen

If you click the drop-down arrow in-line with a transaction, a list of actions appears.

List of Quick Actions

  • Tasks: This opens the transaction's Tasks tab.

  • Documents: This opens the transaction's Documents tab.

  • Comments: This opens the transaction's Comments tab.

  • History: This opens the transaction's History tab.

  • Services: This opens the transaction's Services tab.

  • Client Portal: This opens the transaction's Client Portal tab.

  • Lock: This allows admins and TCs to lock the transaction. After a transaction is locked, it is view-only to agents and ISAs.

  • Lost: This allows you to mark a transaction as Lost.

    • πŸ“– For more information about Lost transactions, check out this article in our Knowledge Base.

  • Duplicate: With dual-sided transactions, you need to create 2 transactions in Sisu: one for the buyer side and one for the seller side. The "Duplicate" feature allows you to instantly duplicate a transaction but make the new transaction type the other side of the deal.

    • πŸ“– For more information about duplicating transactions, check out this article in our Knowledge Base.

  • Delete: This allows admins and TCs to permanently delete transactions.

    • ⚠️ Before you delete a transaction, please read this brief article in our Knowledge Base. There are many instances when users should mark a transaction as Lost instead of deleting it. The article's FAQ section helps you better understand this feature and when you should use it.

Did this answer your question?